Back to All Events

Riots I Have Known Book Launch with Ryan Chapman

  • Rough Draft Bar & Books 82 John Street Kingston, NY, 12401 United States (map)

Let's celebrate the first day of American commerce for the debut novel RIOTS I HAVE KNOWN (Simon & Schuster), by our friend and local author Ryan Chapman! There will be a brief reading, some Q&A, and lots of revelry.

About the book:
An electric, uproarious, and biting debut novel set during a prison riot, told in a high-comic pitch in the tradition of Paul Beatty’s "The Sellout" and Aravind Adiga’s "The White Tiger."

Earlier Event: May 21
Club Helsinki Open Mic
Later Event: May 22
Book House Book Group